Think I'm stranded but I don't know where

I got this diamond I don't know how to shine

In the sun where the dark winds wail

And these children leave their rulers behind

As we cross ten leagues from a rubicon

The matchsticks for my bones

If we can learn how to freeze ourselves alive

We can learn to leave these burdens to burn


Cast out these creatures of woe
Who shatter themselves
Fighting the fire with your bare hands

Now my journey takes me further south
I want to hear what the blind men sing
With their fossils and their gypsy bones
I'll stand beside myself so I'm not alone
And how can I make new again what rusts every time it rains
And the rain it comes and floods our lungs
We're just orphans in a tidal wave's wake

If I wake up and see my maker coming
With all of his crimson and his iron desire
We'll drag the streets with the baggage of longing to be loved or destroyed
From a void to a grain of sand in your hand

Ahhhh ooh ooh
Ahhhh oooh ooh
Ahhhh oooh ooh

    在自己38岁生日当天,美国全能创作怪才Beck推出了自己的第十张正式专辑《Modern Guilt》。2006年10月,Beck的上一张录音室专辑《The Information》在Billboard 200专辑榜中上榜首周名列第七位,但上市首周的销量更高,达到9万9千张。


    与Beck以往的作品相比,《Modern Guilt》依然是一张保持了高水准的专辑,除了基本上没有民谣类型的曲子之外,其他多种音乐风格均有涉猎。从制作方面来看,Gnarls Barkley组合成员、流行届的超级制作人Danger Mouse的加入是本张专辑的看点之一。(转载)